Khalid Announces ‘Scenic Drive’ EP Release Date, Shares Tracklist

Khalid Announces ‘Scenic Drive’ EP Release Date, Shares Tracklist


Khalid has announced his new EP, Scenic Drive, will release on Dec. 3 via RCA Records. 

The El Paso, Texas native has called on Alicia Keys, 6LACK, Lucky Daye, Quin, JID, Kiana Ledé, Majid Jordan, Smino and Ari Lennox to join him on the ride.

The nine-track project will include his previously shared track “Present.”

“I’m so grateful to have worked with so many amazing/talented artists on this project! Also, I’m so excited for everyone to hear this and live with it,” Khalid wrote on Instagram.

“I’m always nervous to release new music but can honestly say this is a project I’ll hold close to my heart forever. I wanna thank everyone from the producers to the features for bringing this to life!”


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Khalid (@thegr8khalid)

Scenic Drive will follow Khalid’s sophomore album, Free Spirit, which released in 2019.

In other news, Khalid is featured on Mariah Carey’s new holiday single “Fall in Love at Christmas,” along with Kirk Franklin.

The song will appear in Carey’s upcoming Christmas special, Mariah’s Christmas: The Magic Continues, which premieres on Dec. 3, as well.

Khalid’s Scenic Drive Tracklist

1. Intro feat. Alicia Keys
2. Present
3. Backseat
4. Retrograde feat. 6LACK and Lucky Daye
5. Brand New feat. Quin
6. All I Feel Is Rain feat. JID
7. Voicemail feat. Kiana Ledé
8. Open feat. Majid Jordan
9. Scenic Drive feat. Smino and Ari Lennox