Ella Mai Reveals Tracklist for New Album ‘Heart on My Sleeve’

Ella Mai Reveals Tracklist for New Album ‘Heart on My Sleeve’


Ella Mai has revealed the tracklist for her sophomore album, Heart on My Sleeve

The 15-track LP will include features from Lucky Daye, Latto, and Roddy Rich. For production, Mai teamed up with D’Mile, Mustard and J. Holt, to name a few. 

Heart on My Sleeve, which follows her double platinum self-titled debut album, includes the previously shared singles, “Not Another Love Song” and “DFMU.” 

“Not Another Love Song,” released in October 2020, reached No. 2 on the Billboard Adult R&B Airplay chart in April 2021. It also secured a gold certification from the RIAA. 

The album’s proper lead single, “DMFU,” released in January and was co-produced by Mustard and J. Holt. At the time of this article, “DFMU” has been streamed more than 8.5 million times on Spotify. 

Earlier this week, Mai announced that she intends to drop Heart on My Sleeve on May 6 via 10 Summers/Interscope Records. 

“I poured my whole heart into this album, more so than ever before. I am overly excited for this sophomore journey. Let’s do it all over again,” shared Mai. 

Mai will perform at Mary J. Blige’s inaugural Strength of a Woman Festival and Summit. The sold-out, three-day festival takes place in Atlanta on Mother’s Day weekend (May 6-8). 

Ella Mai’s Heart on My Sleeve Tracklist

  1. “Trying”
  2. “Not Another Love Song” 
  3. “Didn’t Say” ft. Latto 
  4. “Break My Heart” 
  5. “Fallen Angel” 
  6. “How” ft. Roddy Rich 
  7. “Pieces” 
  8. “DFMU” 
  9. “Hide” 
  10. “Power of a Woman” 
  11. “A Mess” ft. Lucky Daye 
  12. “Feels Like” 
  13. “Leave You Alone” 
  14. “Sink or Swim” 
  15. “Fading Out”