Sleep Ready New Album 'The Sciences' for 4/20 Release

Sleep Ready New Album 'The Sciences' for 4/20 Release


Sleep Ready New Album 'The Sciences' for 4/20 Release

Stoners around the world are preparing to spark up tomorrow (April 20) in celebration cannabis culture, and if you’re struggling to find the perfect soundtrack for your own celebrations, Sleep will have you covered with the arrival a new album.

An iTunes listing points to a forthcoming release from the stoner icons titledĀ The Sciences, set to arrive tomorrow through Third Man Records. This means it will hit streaming services tonight at midnight.

Six tracks in length, the album features some titular references to the green, including “Marijuanaut’s Theme” and “The Botanist.” As you can see from the album cover above, there’s also some pretty hefty weed buds/asteroids floating in space towards an astronaut with a glowing bowl on his chest.Ā 

The arrival Ā The SciencesĀ marks Sleep’s first full-length effort since 2003’sĀ Dopesmoker.

Sleep’s last bit new material was 2014 single “The Clarity,” which arrived through Adult Swim’s Singles Series that year. The band reissued the single on vinyl last year through Southern Lord Records.

While the album doesn’t arrive in North American markets until tonight, it is currently available in Australia. You can hear previews all six tracks in the player below.

The Sciences:

1. The Sciences
2. Marijuanaut’s Theme
3. Sonic Titan
4. Antarcticans Thawed
5. Giza Butler
6. The Botanist