Kid Koala to Release Soundtrack for 'Floor Kids' Videogame

Kid Koala to Release Soundtrack for 'Floor Kids' Videogame


Kid Koala to Release Soundtrack for 'Floor Kids' Videogame

After teaming up with Montreal-based animator JonJon to release breakdance battle game Floor Kids last year, Kid Koala has revealed plans to release his original soundtrack for the game.

The 42-track Floor Kids: Original Video Game Soundtrack will arrive April 27 through Arts & Crafts. The massive tracklist packs in 71 minutes original instrumental hip-hop and break music from the producer, with the record cycling through ’70s funk, thumping ’80s 808s, granular ’90s 12-bit hip-hop, and 2000s synth funk.

“I was just trying to score to JonJon’s drawing style,” Kid Koala said the soundtrack. “His characters and animation have such a distinctive dusted sketch style. I wanted the music to illuminate this universe and match the energy a battle. Once I saw the sketches all the game venues, it was on!”

Kid Koala’s Floor Kids soundtrack is available for pre-order digitally and on vinyl here. He’s set to hit the road this coming April and May as part a new run “Vinyl Vaudeville” tour dates. Find the soundtrack’s massive tracklisting and a trailer for the release below.

Floor Kids: Original Video Game Soundtrack:

1. Greetings Dance Warrior
2. The Fundamentals
3. The City
4. Blue Prints
5. The Studio
6. Lab Time
7. One
8. Puttin’ In Work
9. The Corner
10. Keys & Cuts
11. Afternoon In August
12. Cardboard & Breeze
13. The New Forum
14. Five Spot Stomp
15. The Metro
16. Big Trouble In Little Battle
17. Commuters
18. Turn Style
19. The Grocery Store
20. All-Stars
21. Build Your Crew
22. Bread & Butter
23. The Art Space
24. Laser Tagz
25. Function And Flyness
26. Smock Jams
27. From Spark To Flame
28. Robo Tronix
29. The Arcade
30. Virtual Field
31. Frame By Frame
32. Pinballer
33. The Venue
34. The Showdown
35. Bend Your Moves Around The Time
36. Boogie Down
37. The Peace Summit
38. Matter And Motion
39. Your Crew Your Strength
40. The Ones
41. Denouement Bonus Beat
42. The Rotop