Alessia Cara Reveals 'The Pains Of Growing' Album Track List, Release Date

Alessia Cara Reveals 'The Pains Of Growing' Album Track List, Release Date


Nearly three years after Alessia Cara launched her debut album Know-It-All, followers of the Grammy-winning singer are lastly getting the sophomore album they've been ready for. Cara introduced Friday (Oct. 26) that The Pains of Growing will arrive Nov. 30 on Def Jam Records, and unveiled the album's 15-song monitor checklist and canopy artwork.

Cara has been teasing her second LP all yr, releasing the perceptive lead single "Growing Pains" in June, the stripped-down ballad "A Little More" for her July 11 birthday, and the empowered second single "Trust My Lonely" earlier this month. Though she hasn't shared clips of another songs, Cara beforehand advised Streets Talkin that the album is a steadiness of glad and unhappy tunes, however most significantly they doc the whole lot she's skilled within the final three years as she's entered her 20s.

"If you take heed to the entire thing, it simply actually seems like change and you may see what these modifications are and the place they have been, and the place I used to be at," Cara mentioned. "Sonically, it's slightly bit extra mature, and slightly bit extra cohesive. It simply feels extra like a full album."

The now 22-year-old additionally shared the album paintings, which options Cara wearing an outsized pantsuit. Check out the duvet artwork and monitor checklist beneath, and pre-order the album right here forward of its Nov. 30 launch.

The Pains of Growing Track List

1. Growing Pains 
2. Not Today 
three. I Don’t Want To
four. 7 Days
5. Trust My Lonely
6. Wherever I Live
7. All We Know
eight. A Little More
9. Comfortable
10. Nintendo Game
11. Out Of Love
12. Girl Next Door
13. My Kind 
14. Easier Said
15. Growing Pains (Reprise)